Contact JenniferUse arrows at left to scroll through links.

Contact me

Join the email list!

Saturday, August 20th, 2011 4:23 PM
http://jazz.unt.edu/vocaljazz - Vocal Jazz at UNT
 
www.verticalvoiceslive.com - This is my newest artistic venture, formed along with Kerry Marsh, Julia Dollison & Greg Jasperse.  A touring & recording vocal quartet singing cutting-edge vocal jazz and other genre-bending stuff!   Check it out!
 
www.6thWave.com - This is the LA-based professional a cappella vocal group that I joined in January, 2005, and continue to sing with, despite our long-distance geographical nature now!  Please visit the website and get on our mailing list so you can find out where we'll be playing and when.
 
www.interlochen.org - Interlochen Center for the Arts is the wonderful summer camp and year-round Arts Academy for students
 
www.jazzednet.org - The Jazz Education Network will be a very important resource for not only students and educators, but professional musicians as well. (It is being formed now and will fill the hole left by the demise of IAJE.)
 
http://www.uncjazzpress.com - UNC Jazz Press is the largest catalogue of vocal jazz arrangements (including mine!) currently in existence
 
www.jazzbooks.com - This is Jamey Aebersold's site; I teach at his Summer Jazz Workshop (focused almost exclusively on improvisation) each summer with my husband, and it's a terrific, intense couple of weeks! Also, outstanding resources for all jazz musicians, including the famous Play-Along CDs and an amazing catalog of historic jazz recordings.
 
www.smpjazz.com - This is the site for the outstanding music publisher for whom I write most now: Sound Music Publications, run by Frank De Miero and Ken Kraintz. They publish choral and vocal jazz repertoire at ALL levels (elementary on up) and are phenomenal with customer service --- they really have the customer's needs at heart.  
 
www.2worldsinteractive.com - 2 Worlds Interactive is my gifted web designer’s site; thanks, Judy!
 
Here are some spiritual resources that I use:
www.elisabethelliot.org/ - Elisabeth Elliott is one of my favorite all-time Christian authors; a true inspiration and a woman whose pursuit of godliness I aspire to emulate.
 
www.focusonyourchild.com - A fantastic Christian parenting resource.
 
www.millermueller.blogspot.com./ - Circles: Ripples of Faith & Friendship is a really neat blogspot by one of my dearest friends who is also a terrific writer (and published author). All about women's friendships and journeys of faith. Cool stuff!
 
www.moody.edu/st/tiw - Today In The Word is the daily devotional reading that I use to help keep me focused on God and keep things in perspective in my daily life!
 
www.worldvision.org - World Vision is a truly amazing organization doing wonderful things, especially for children, around the world. Check out their innovative "Gift Catalog" for a cool way to make a tremendous impact.
 
And lastly, here are some some of my favorite musician's and friend's sites (no, I'm not telling you what they are --- be surprised and go visit!):
Eric Bradley: www.vocalisland.com/
Bill Cantos: www.billcantos.com/
Elin Carlson: www.elincarlson.com/index.html
Steven Curtis Chapman: www.stevencurtischapman.com/
Julia Dollison: www.juliadollison.com
Monique Donnelly: www.moniquedonnelly.com/
Rosana Eckert: www.rosanaeckert.com/
Matt Falker: www.mattfalker.com/
Kathleen Grace: www.kathleengrace.com/
Keith Hall: www.KeithHallMusic.com/
The Hi-Lo's: www.thehi-los.com
Greg Jasperse: www.gregjasperse.com/
Johnaye Kendrick: www.johnaye.com/
Nancy King: www.nancykingjazz.com/
Kristin Korb: www.kristinkorb.com
Kerry Marsh: www.kerrymarsh.net/
Babbie Mason: www.babbie.com/
Mark Murphy: www.markmurphy.com/
The New York Voices: www.newyorkvoices.com/
John Proulx: www.johnproulx.com/
The Real Group: www.realgroup.se/
Kate Reid: www.katereidmusic.com/
The Singers Unlimited: www.powersalad.com/singersunlimited
Tierney Sutton: www.tierneysutton.com/
Take 6: www.take6.com/
Michele Weir: www.micheleweir.com/